Once the case works its way through the legal system, you’ll be sent your share of the settlement. Try to contain your excitement as you open the envelope.
The state kicked things into gear, but even then, only two companies received state authorization to transport marijuana. So, while lots of pot has been grown and is ready to sell there’s a logjam getting it to the stores, harshing the would-be buzz of many customers.
Meanwhile, if you’d like to nakedly enjoy all of the festivities in New Orleans, you’re in luck. True, nudity is illegal in Louisiana, but only if there is lascivious intent.
If your kid’s band is accepting gigs and getting paid, it’s time to help them set up a bank account, track their earnings, pay taxes, and discuss how they will share the profits. It’s best for the band to choose one member as the financial person (with that person’s parents closely involved).
So if your house contents are insured at $50,000, your student’s belongings will have $5,000 of coverage. You may be able to purchase a rider for additional coverage, which can be a good idea if your student has expensive technology equipment or costly jewelry.
First off, make sure your local zoning ordinances and/or homeowner’s association rules allow you to run a business from your home. Determine if there are specific laws and requirements for pet-related businesses that could affect you.
If you’re currently divorcing, negotiate a college support agreement that specifies each parent’s obligation for tuition, room and board, and other college-related expenses. It can specify a cap and the type of college whose costs will be covered (private or public, in-state or out-of-state, for example).
This beautiful flowering shrub is found in yards, parks, schools, and public settings just about everywhere. But the leaves, flowers, and fruit contain a number of toxic chemicals and can cause cardiac arrest if eaten.
Applying for a business or peddler’s permit seems like overkill for your kid to sell $5 worth of lemonade, but it is not unheard of for unfriendly neighbors or area businesses to report an “illegal business” and enforcement officers to respond.
Ohio is another state that long encouraged purchasers to lie about their intended use of fireworks. The sale of fireworks is legal in the Buckeye State, but only to people who intend to take the pyrotechnics out of the state within 48 hours.